Nut jobs for friends who make 4 am gibbering, spiffy trash talking and facebook whoring feel generously sane, family members you want to disown and run away from and kids, well, I’d be damned to think that I’m the grown up with them smart imps around. But the *face palm* incidents, when you think back and live it all, is nothing less than gut-busting. Living yesterday, once more.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

After an exceptionally random discussion about cows, D and me at 2 am were arguing about the sounds of the cow, excerpts are as follows (found its way immediately into my tweets):

D: Yea, they ‘moo’ babe.

Me: It actually, technically sounds more like ‘mmmaaaaaaoooo’ (I just had to do that and wake up the poor souls sleeping in the next room peacefully counting sheep in their dreams)

D: Ok, I wana say something.

Me: Yea?

D: The cow says, ‘I like to moo it, moo it!’

Me: I some how successfully missed having a heart stroke after listening to this.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Scene: A bunch of my girls and me, chilling at the park. A girl with massive football boobs walks past us. 

V: What the?!

Me: Ok, now that’s giving me a complex.

H: I wonder if she custom makes her bra with the company.

V: Yea, she probably uses Amman TRY tmt bars to make her under-wire ones.

Well, that SO did it for the day!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Rapid fire mokkai sessions with uncle after a particularly filling meal. I remember my sister rubbing my tummy and saying ‘you are not laughing, Buddha.’

Uncle: What is the ‘mint without the hole’?

Ans: A-polo

Uncle: What is the fastest mail?

Ans: Fe-mail

Uncle: What do you call a phone that does not run properly?

Ans: Voda’dha‘phone

Me: Feigns tummy ache and dashes to the loo vowing never to step out from it…in another gazillion years.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Some time ago, a small kid, a cute kid, comes over and asks for the time,

AwwCuteKid: Akka, what’s the time?

Me: I’m not wearing a watch, sorry.

AwwCuteKid: Then it’s time for you to buy a new watch.

Me: Why, oh GOD WHY?!  

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Random conversation with the neighbour’s kid. These kids, ITellYou!

SmartyPantKid: You have a colour TV akka?

Me: Yes, why?

SmartyPantKid: What colour is it?

Me: And that’s how I died. Finally. 

4 thoughts on “Death by PJs

  1. OMG!!!! i was cjecking my mail first thing in the morning and read this post and now just cant stop giggling….wonder what people will think of me…Hilarious incidents- you really do have an interesting life….is this just an average day for you?? *suddenly jealous* ..keep sharing – love these little slices of life

    1. Why, thank you! My friends are my world. My everyday world. And everyday is an adventure in itself. 🙂 Thank you for the wonderful replies. I certainly need the encouragement.

  2. I believe that is one of the so much significant information for me. And i am satisfied studying your article. However should statement on few general issues, The web site taste is great, the articles is really excellent :D. Excellent task, cheers.

Leave a Reply

